Tennessee High School Speech and Drama League




















To join THSSDL and take advantage of all we have to offer, just fill out our membership application, pay the yearly state fee of $30 and district fee (determined by district) and mail it to the District Director no later than the deadline noted on the application form. Late applications may be reviewed and accepted at the discretion of the District Director.

Schools are divided by counties and are assigned one of five districts.

District I: McNairy, Shelby, Tipton, Madison

District II: Cheatham, Dickson, Henderson, Henry, Humphreys, Montgomery, Robertson, Sumner

District III: Davidson, Lawrence, Maury, Putnam, Rutherford, Williamson, Wilson

District IV: Blount, Bradley, Coffee, Franklin, Hamilton, Knox, Meigs, Jefferson, Sevier

District V: Hamblen, Johnson, Sullivan, Washington

Homeschoolers may compete in district for which he/she would be zoned as long as THSSDL fees have been paid to District director and the homeschooler's organization has been recognized by the state of Tennessee.

District Directors

District I: Kevin Rogers (k1rogers@scsk12.org)

District II: Linda Starnes (Linda.Starnes@sumnerschools.org)

District III: Sarah Kieffner (stkieffner@gmail.com)

District IV: Lucy Boydston (Boydston_maria@hcde.org)

District V: Suzanne W. Terry (sterry@hcboe.net)



THSSDL Mailing Address


Dr. Mike Gotcher PO Box 5176
Tenn Tech University
Cookeville, TN 38505

(931) 372-6161

For general information email Dr. Mike Gotcher at mgotcher@